All About Maggie - exclusive interview!


– Firstly, what are you doing nowdays?  We can follow your post in Maggie Machine Street Team, but what about the simple cheerful girl? What is your public daily routine?

– Well, I make a point everyday to spend as much time as I can communicating with my fans. I love doing it, and I think it’s an important part of being an artist as well! Songwriting is something that is also a really important aspect of my life. It’s not only fun, but for me it’s a way of expressing my feelings… kind of like therapy! Lately I’ve been focusing on practicing my guitar too. I really want to get better at it, so everyday I am spending time doing that as well.

On a more personal level, I ove hanging out with my family and friends, whether it be going to the movies, or chatting over a nice cup of tea! I try to spend as much time as I can on my music, but the relationships I have are really important as well.


– Are you going to school? Will you have – or already do you have – university degree, or maybe later, and the present’s most important thing to become our lovely superstar singer? :)

– I love to learn, and I think education is a really valuable thing for everyone. I enjoyed high school a lot and getting good marks in my classes was really important to me, but once I graduated I realized music is what makes me the happiest.  I ended up jetting off to Nashville, and while I was there I decided to take a few business courses through a university online. But right now my main focus right now is my music and pushing that forward one day at a time.


– If I know right, in Toronto there is a local Hungarian community. Do you know anybody of them, or do you have personal contact with Hungarian people – except your family?

– My grandmother was an avid member of the Hungarian Club in Hamilton, a city that I live really close to. Because of that she had a lot of Hungarian friends, and I still keep in touch with a few of them! I’ve also really enjoyed meeting lots of really cool Hungarian fans online as well. One fan even sent me some Hungarian recipes to try out, and I am really looking forward to having fun with that!

– Only some months, and here is Europe’s favourite TV show, the Eurovision Song Contest. Have you watched the past few years’ competitons? If yes, do you have a singer – not mostly winner –, who really liked? And an important question: if MTV (the Hungarian broadcaster) ask you to represent Hungary, what would you say?

To be asked to be a part of Eurovision representing Hungary would be such an honour – I would love to!  I’m not sure if I would be eligible, as I was born and raised in Canada, but my family having emigrated from Hungary, I consider myself a Hungarian Canadian - I grew up surrounded by Hungarian culture and tradition.


– Most of people likes your songs and your voice. Your latest – and first – music video released in december. When will your next video release, and which one will be this?

– My next music video that I plan on releasing is “Lovesick”, a song off of my EP. I plan on releasing it just in time for Valentine’s Day because I think it will be a great way to celebrate Valentine’s Day. I am really excited to release this one because I had such a blast shooting this video, and I think the concept is something my fans will really like!


– You have mentioned that Eva Cassidy and Carole King inspire  you the most. Well, what do you think about young talents? Who are your American/Canadian favourites, and do you like European artists too?

– When I think of my favourite artists, I try not to categorize them as being from a certain country, or being a certain age. I enjoy the music for what it is! As you mentioned, Eva Cassidy and Carole King inspire me because they are artists that I feel I can really look up to and learn from their career.

When I try and think of my favourite artists, it’s difficult because there is so much music that I enjoy. I love John Mayer, Justin Timberlake, Maroon 5, and one of my favourite bands is a band called the Script from Ireland!




 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback